Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
522 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have rode many years in my life and have never had a close call of any sorts riding in the rain...but for some reason I cannot seem to 'relax' when the road is wet...

Not really talking a damp road but active, rain falling, water on the road situation.

So just how normal am I? I am not fond of riding tense, I feel that is a prime way of making a mistake.

·
Registered
43 Posts
I'm a beginner. But being careful and alert, and a bit nervous, will probably serve you well when the road is wet. I've yet to ride in the rain so I know I will be nervous as heck. I'll be nervous in dry conditions for a while. Better safe than sorry!!!

·
Registered
491 Posts