Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If anyone lives nearby and can stop to see and hear XVS650A (17K miles) I bought March 5, 2020, I would really appreciate. I really need your opinion and suggestions/advice. I'm new to Yamaha but not new to bikes, having owned 30 over many riding years, mostly Hondas from 50 cc's to 1500 cc's.

I line in Winter Haven Florida which is midway between Tampa and Orlando

Please let me know if you can come by and hear my 2005 Yam 650 and tell me what you think. Thanks

Jerry
03/16/2020

·
Registered
476 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
What year is your 650?

Can you explain what it is doing?
There are lots of talented people here willing to help but may not be close by.

·
Registered
416 Posts
All I can offer is the two 650 Classic bikes in my collection is that they are kinda noisy from what I was used to engines like to make there own noises. But that being said they always have run great and no mechanical issues have happened to them. They also are a little whiny gear wise going down the road. Also the clutch seems a bit loud until you pull it in and then not as loud.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
All I can offer is the two 650 Classic bikes in my collection is that they are kinda noisy from what I was used to engines like to make there own noises. But that being said they always have run great and no mechanical issues have happened to them. They also are a little whiny gear wise going down the road. Also the clutch seems a bit loud until you pull it in and then not as loud.
Thanks, good to know

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Welcome to the forum.
What year is your 650?

Can you explain what it is doing?
There are lots of talented people here willing to help but may not be close by.
2005 with 17K miles. Hot front cyl, less hot rear cyl. Can't move idle screw so I'm unable to idle. Stuck.

·
Registered
416 Posts