Yamaha Starbike Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Helloooo from FLA... Hows everything going for ya? I Recently purchased an 1100 VStar 2001.. I have another bike but could not pass this sweet deal up.... Sweet bike........... Need more info on this awesome bike...Looking forward to all that goes with a forum !!

·
Registered
249 Posts
I just started riding back in May, i bought a 2000 1100 custom having about 5100 miles. i have about 7000 now as of nov and really enjoy riding. i havent had any problems at all so far and it is a nice looking ride. i have been adding a few things as i go along, saddle bags and supports, iso grips, luggage, highway bars, tank/tool/window bags, headlight visor,horn cover, sheep skin cover on seat, new battery and external charger connection, throttle rocker, air cleaner insert, helmet relocation kit, riding gear. I may get seat and exh upgrades next year if funds permit. Since I dont need the best and most expensive i may look for some deals on the seat and pipes, i am in no hurry and the ones i have are fine for me and the 100 mile trips i normally do. it has been a good bike so far. i had a problem with starting when cold but it was a battery problem. ride safely and enjoy your bike.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
r