Many of us have a ‘Bucket List’. I didn’t know what that meant until I saw the movie. Now I know it is a list of things we want to do before we ‘kick the bucket’.

This is just my Motorcycle list and I would like to know yours. I have learned so much from my brothers and sisters within the motorcycle world, that I know I am a forever student. There is so much more to learn and do.

To begin with, here are some of the things I have completed:
  • Ride more than 20 bikes. I’m not sure why this number was significant to me so many years ago. But I have now had 30 bikes and long ago lost count of the others I have ridden.
  • Ride a bike in Europe. I rented a Moto Guzzi V7 in Naples while the ship was there. It was against Navy rules to ride any two-wheeled vehicle at all on deployment but I needed the stress release. I rode over to Foggia and fell in love with the countryside between the two coasts. In Foggia, the cliffs by the sea are amazing and the buildings built there are too cool to dismiss as anything other than fantastic.
  • Ride my bike year round. I have done this in several states now; Florida, California, Nevada, Colorado and Virginia. I have never locked a bike away because of the cold. A motorcycle is my primary means of commuting. This may be why I won’t move to a northern state or Canada...
  • Ride to a rally with my kids. In 2014, I rode with my three youngest sons to Sturgis. We had many little adventures within that awesome adventure. I want to do this again, and again…
Things to do that are within reason:
  • Ride all 48 lower states plus Alaska on the same bike.
  • Ride from Key West FL to Prudhoe Bay AK.
  • Ride the Four-Corners ride in the lower 48. This is the tips of Florida, California, Washington and Maine.
  • Live on the road for a year or more pulling a camper trailer with the bike. Pretty Pillion wants to do this but by pulling the bike behind the RV. I may have to move this to the unrealistic list.