Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
5,439 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ive been riding for 6 years now.

Whats more dangerous?

Riding a MC, or a rolled up carpet in a dark room?
My broken toe says... carpet! cant ride for 3 weeks.

Riding or Pneumonia?
Pneumonia put me in the hospital for a day 3 years ago. If I had not gone to the hospital I would have died (blood pressure dropping, pulse racing, severe dehydration).
MC... never.

Riding or a gall bladder attack?
Gall bladder sent me to the ER on Easter Sunday after dinner 2 years ago,
MC... never.

From my personal experience riding for 6 years, personal injuries and risk of death has come from other things.

·
Super Moderator
6,090 Posts
Umm...you raise an interesting question. When I had my gall bladder out I couldn’t ride for six weeks because it burst. When I got bit by a brown recluse spider on my left calf, I couldn’t ride for four weeks, so I feel you! I feel safer riding in and around my farm.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
6,090 Posts
Umm...you raise an interesting question. When I had my gall bladder out I couldn’t ride for six weeks because it burst. When I got bit by a brown recluse spider on my left calf, I couldn’t ride for four weeks, so I feel you! I feel safer riding in and around my farm.

I meant I feel safer riding than working in and around my farm. I love living in the country but it has its challenges.

·
Registered
5,439 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
^ or the person who moved the rolled up carpet from one room to another.... :^O

·
Registered
561 Posts
Well you know if you would have had your gear on you would not have broke your toe....something to think about...or since you are going to be laid up for a few weeks you might want to install some motion sensor lights and some steel toed slippers....all in good fun...please do not take serious...:smile:

·
Registered
5,439 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)