Yamaha Starbike Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got my license plate and registration for my V Star 650 Custom, and I realized that I have no idea where to store the registration. :confused:
I don't really want to buy some saddle bags just to store my paperwork in, and I don't want it to get folded up and smashed in my wallet.
Where do you guys store your paperwork?
This is my first bike, and I'm still learning, so I appreciate any help you guys might have! Thanks!
-Tim-

·
Registered
404 Posts
Before we got our current bike, I did just what you said you don't want to do - folded it up and kept it in my wallet. Kept it dry and always at hand that way :). I didn't have any bags or anything on that bike, and that was the only place I could think of to keep it. Worked for me for 23 years.

·
Registered
305 Posts
I used to keep mine in a small document holder that I stored behind the side cover where thr tool kit goes. That was on my 650 Classic, I'm guessing the Custom has the same cover?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I used to keep mine in a small document holder that I stored behind the side cover where thr tool kit goes. That was on my 650 Classic, I'm guessing the Custom has the same cover?
I don't believe my bike has the same cover. I've got an '07 Custom. Where is that cover located on the bike?

·
Registered
572 Posts
That's where I've got my registration. Also keep my insurance card there, too. I wrapped them in a ziploc sandwich bag, and then a little tin foil. Tucked it all under the tool kit.

·
Registered
214 Posts
Since Yammies have locking seats i put mine in a ziplok baggie and taped to the underside of the seat.

Never have to worry about it being which pocket, misplaced, torn or crumpled papers etc.

If I get stopped, I'm gonna be standing anyways............:):)

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #9